• Welcome back! The Xenforo Cloud migration is now complete. Thank you for your patience! NOTE: please make sure to report any issues to our Technical Support forum and we'll review ASAP.

Trying for 6 months...

Looray

Reaction score
My partner and I have been trying since early Feb. I came off the pill and we started straight away. We've been doing the deed at least 4 times a week and still nothing. I'm starting to get worried. He already has a child so we know he hasn't got a problem. Any advice??? Please

Hi Hun, it took us 8 months to finally get our BFP. I was off the pill for over 2 years.
Sometimes it just takes longer than others. It seems that we only hear the stories of people who got pregnant within the first month or two of trying. 6 months is still considered a "normal" time period.
Have you been using OPK? You might have been getting the date wrong.

Whats OPK? Sorry I'm kinda new to all this stuff. I've been using a few phone apps to see my fertility period.

Ovulation Predictor Kits.
You pee on them to know when your LH surge is

No but I think I'll start this month. Did you use any vitamins or suppliments?

We have been trying for 6 months to. I thought this month was my lucky month cause I was 3 days late. Still got BFNs, then this morning AF showed her ugly face. Feeling so defeated. I got upset and told my SO that I don't want to try anymore cause I'm tired of being disappointed. Well that's not true. I want a baby so bad. I have 2 amazing kids, and he has 2 but we want one together. Can someone please tell me how to do the charts that everyone has on their pages please. Ive just been using a calendar to track stuff.

Took us 3 years!!! Advice: be very certain of when you ovulate, for example mine was day 20/21 and OPKs were always wrong for some reason, I could only tell ovulation from changes in CM.