TTC #2 and looking for a buddy!

jodi_19

Mommy of a beauty queen
Reaction score
Hi,

25 years old Mommy of one DD who is 9 1/2 months. This is our first month of ttc baby number two. We originally planned on waiting until Fall/Winter but had the sudden urge to start right away.
I was fortunate enough to fall pregnant my first cycle last time around. Hoping for a repeat performance but prepared to be in it for a while!
I am currently on day 14 of my cycle which is usually 28-29 days.
Anyone want to buddy up?

Sorry I am 24 & DH is 29. We have TTC #2 for 1 year and I am also on day 14 of a normal 27-29 days.

Hi Ennie! Do you do anything to aid in ttc (charting, etc)? I am new to charting and am not temping the same time everyday like I should be. My temps are a little eratic because of it but I can still usually pinpoint ovulation. Other than that I am not doing anything else...yet.
How long did it take you to concieve the first time?

Well this month I just tried OPK's and I have just started charting this month as well. I normally try and take my temp in the morning when I wake up. I have a 4 1/2 year old son and he was a surprise,but it was a great surprise. I was on clomid for 4 months but that did not work, so we are try all natural this month. My doctor says I am oligo ovluator. I wish I knew when I was ovulating but I can not tell. How do you tell just by your temp or what?

Yeah, mostly just by my temp. Sometimes I get eggwhite mucus, but not every month. I have tried checking my cervix but I'm not very good at it yet.

We are happy to have you! How long have you been ttc? Did it take long with your first?

took me 3 cycles to fall for callum but the second cycle was messed up cos i took epo.

this is the first cycle for number 2.

This is my first cycle for # 2 as well. I hope with both get lucky :)

Yeah I never get the egg whites. So it is harder for me to tell. I am not very good at checking my cervix either. So what is your DD name jodi?