TTC#3 Nexplanon taken out today. Student Midwife on a break from Uni.

AmberDaisyDoo

Reaction score
So the title says it all.

I'm a third year Student Midwife. Taking a break from the course for many reasons none of them being about my love for all things mums, families, babies, pregnancy and birth.

I am currently taking 5mg folic acid and vitamin b12 as I have been deficient in these recently. I also picked up some l-arginine and selenium from a health shop to help improve our fertility.

I have pcos but have been pregnant 5 times. I have an almost 10 year old son and 6.5 year old daughter. I've has three very early miscarriages around 5-6 weeks.

We are very excited to be trying for a baby and we hope it will happen for us. I'm a poas addict and already have everything here to test for ovulation and pregnancy haha :winkwink:

I'm on metformin and despite having the nexplanon have been having regular cycles since november. my testosterone levels are now normal after 1 year of use too yippie :thumbup:

:happydance: Overall we are super excited, here we go again! :happydance:

Our kids are at the same age:thumbup: ;) i have 2girls..
we are going to ttc#3, trying for january baby.. Starting 3weeks from now :) already started to use ovulations tests, im so excited! And we will try the Shettles method for a boy this time :lol:

Good luck!:flower:

Hello there!

Thank you so much for the reply;I find it's a surprisingly taboo subject ttc these days especially when you have a couple of children already hehe. Do you find that?

Partially, I must admit it's to do with my preference having previous miscarriages too. Anyway... blah... what I'm trying to say is its nice to meet you and yey go us! I have a boy and a girl so whatever sex this one will be is fine with me and will be our first surprise which will hopefully help when it comes to pushing as I' also keen for a vbac. I've had 2 c-sections. The second one was unnecessary.