TTC after Nexplanon removal

cw1990

Reaction score
Hi everyone. I am new to this. My partner and I are trying for baby number 2. I had my Nexplanon implant removed 12th September. I was hoping any of you could enlighten me. How long does it take for period to return? I didn't have them when the implant was in. My GP told me you return to normal fertility straight away. Thanks everyone :)

Hey cw. I had my nexplanon removed on sept 13th. I didn't have my periods either. My after nexplanon removal period starts Sept 17th. So I guess everyone is different.

Very confused. Still no period after 15 days! How long do I wait? When should I test?

Thanks. I'll do that if nothing happens before then. Good luck ttc 😀

It really is totally unpredictable. First time round after removal I was pregnant within 6 weeks with one small withdrawal bleed inbetween. This time I'm on cycle 3 and no sign of sticky bean yet! Hope you get lucky very soon! X

Good luck to you too! I'm secretly hoping that I will be lucky enough to get pregnant without AF. I've heard some people fall straight away. Probably a bit optimistic but we will see! At least if AF comes I can properly plan out the monthly cycles. Where are you in your cycle?

I am cd 15 and think I am 2DPO. Hoping this month is the month as we have good timing with BD and CM was EWCM after adding in taking evening primrose supplements this month.
I am always really optimistic all the way up to O and then really down in the dumps assuming the worst for the TWW. Not long to wait tho as FFstats says I can test next Friday based on my cycle length.
I hope you get a sneaky one too, this waiting sucks! :)

That does all sound positive! I just noticed our Son's are similar in age. Hugo was born 20/12/2013. The waiting is the hardest. I'm terrible for doing tests even though I know it is too soon!