TTC but feeling like it will never happen

Discussion in 'Trying To Conceive' started by wantit2hapn, Apr 22, 2009.

1. wantit2hapn

wantit2hapn TTC or not....who knows

Hi everyone! I am new to the BnB forum and glad I found this place. I needed others to talk to cause I feel like I am going out my mind! I have been TTC off and on for about 5 years now. I had to take some time off because of back surgery last year and now back at it again for the last 6 months. I have 2 children now, 15 yo and 11 yo girls. But my DH and I have decided that a 3rd child would complete our family, so here we are.

When I had my 2nd child, it took us 2 years of TTC and 3 miscarriages before we were pregnant. It was a very tough trying time, but well worth it. Then we decided when I was 30 that it was time for one more. We tried for a year and half with nothing. Now that we are back again at it for the last 6 months we did get pregnant 2 months ago but that unfortunately ended in a early miscarriage. I was so upset and thought "oh no, not this again". My DH was so excited that he went and told everyone right away. And then he felt terrible when we lost the pregnancy. He is no longe allowed to say anything till we get past the first few months now.