TTC for the very first time!

ShanahJai

Reaction score
Hello all! I'm nervous and excited at the same time! 😊🤗 Currently 14dpo and AF is due today. I'm planning on testing Saturday if AF hasn't shown up univited lol. Is there anyone else here TTC for the first time? Or anyone with advice? Let's go through this journey together 💕

Hello! This is my first time TTC and it is already nerve-racking! Trying to figure out when I ovulated and in my case having too much sex. lol I "feel" so many symptoms I'm starting to drive myself crazy... This will be my first child at 36 yrs. old. My husband and I have completed all fertility testing and we are both good to go. I'm in my TTW period 4 DPO...nothing should be happening but in my head everything is happening.

I know EXACTLY how you feel. I started noticing things at 4dpo too and thinking to myself "it's too early" but it seems like my body is trying to tell me something. I don't wanna get too excited before I test but it's hard not to! Good luck girl, I'm hoping it turns out great in our favor!

Hi ShanahJai

Welcome to BabyandBump and :dust:

<3

So i just found out that i have a 10 day luteal so o is tomorrow. Took a opk this morning and positive. Great thing my husband and I started working on it. Lol

So i just found out that i have a 10 day luteal so o is tomorrow. Took a opk this morning and positive. Great thing my husband and I started working on it. Lol

Sorry for the late response, I've been so busy with work. But that's great that your opk was positive :happydance: I'm really hoping for the best for you! :dust: I'm now 16 dpo and no signs of AF. I know I said I was going to test today but I'm scared now lol. Think I'll wait just a little while longer but the anticipation is driving me crazy

Quick update... I finally broke down and tested today and got my BFP. I'm still in shock but it's still kind of early on so I'm going to wait another week and test again &#55357;&#56842;&#55357;&#56842;&#55357;&#56842;