Two under two

oboeverity

Mummy to Ted and Willem
Reaction score
Come on, dish the dirt.... what's it really like? What am I letting myself in for?

Ted's six months old now. We were going to wait til he was 18 months before TTC.... then a year.... and well, the rest is history! When #2 is born, Ted will be 15 months old. I am so looking forward to he and #2 beign close in age; sharing the same interests and so on, but I'm sure there's more to it than that!

I work part time as a secondary school teacher, and DH works full time as a teacher and musician. I know childcare will double, and time will tell if it's financially worth me returning to work in the long run. Naturally, I would much rather be at home with my babies, but at the same time, work is a means to an end, and it allows me to have them. Working part time is a bonus.

I need to know the ups and the downs....

Go!

no advice but massive congratulations! Am very jealous! Wow. I'm pleased for you. Only seems 2 mins since i followed you through the trimesters x

Thanks lovely.... as I said above, it was going to be a while til we planned to TTC this little one, but I'm not getting any younger! Hope LO is feeling much much better
xxxxxxxxx

awww congrats :flower:
No advice, But i hope im in a position to have 2 under 2 very soon :hugs:

Hey lovely there's a thread for 2 under 2 mummies to be here. A few of the mummy's have had their LO's and come on to update.

I am even madder as I'll have 2 under 1for about 6 weeks lol