We are trying to concieve but i start a new job in 3 weeks...

kezzaside

Reaction score
Hello Guys!
It's my first time on here, I'm driving myself nuts. I really want a baby and so does my partner. Iv handed in my notice for my old job and start a new one in 3 weeks, if I fall pregnant quickly will i struggle for money? Helllppp!! Your my last hope Xx

welcome, im not really sure what to suggest tbh, the girls in ttc might be more help, maybe wait for a baby for a few months?

Hi kezza,
Can't really say whether or not you will struggle as don't know what your partner earns/mat pay at new job etc! In my opinion, you need to look at what your new job offers maternity wise and decide what is the best thing for you to do!
Good luck though x

Hia

Welcome to WTT- I'm assuming you'll be waiting to try until you're eligible for mat pay (? @15 weeks in your new job a year or more?). Hope your wait isn't too hard, but you've a good bunch of ladies here to vent to while you wait! I kept wondering about changing job as I hate the one I'm in, but didn't want to screw up my mat leave/TTC opportunity...its now been 2 years since I started in the job, and still waiting- so could have changed job and still got mat leave in a new one...:dohh: Good for you for making the leap, though...