wee question bout ttc and family.

kristy87

Reaction score
hey, just a wee question.

anyone ttc quite young, im 21, been trying since 18years, now seeing fs with unexplained infertility.....

was thinking bout it today as its all getting on top of me now, that maybe i should tell my mum. but i dont know how she would react, prob give us lecture about marriage (we are engaged have been for a year and a half, not set date yet) and being more financially settled - OH has his own business and is 26, i am a paediatric nurse, but we are still renting......

any stories or opinions would be appreciated

xxx

At the end of the day hun, if you & your fiance feel ready to try for a baby, thats down to you. Other people can can give you their opinions & advice, but it's up to you if you want to take it on board. Just say to your Mum that you need her to understand & that you are ready to have a baby. No one else can tell you that your not.

Me & my fiance are renting & we've been ttc for 5 months now. When I fell pregnant in April this year (ended in m/c) my fiances Mum suggested we get married before the baby was born, we both laughed our heads off. I'd never give up my dream of my big white wedding because thats what society expects.

:hug:

It is tricky cos people can't help give their opinion..

If you think it would help to be able to discuss things through with your mum then tell her, surely after 3 yrs trying she will understand you and OH have thought it through.

You have a home (who needs a mortgage anyway), both have jobs and are engaged so everything is stable (what more does a child need).

Even if you waited til you were married and owned your home, I am of the opinion there is always something else that would come up and give reason to hold off.

My mum doesn't know I am TTC but I think if I were in your position I would tell her cos it is bound to help to have your mums support.