Weird Question

Frodi

Reaction score
Hi all,
I'm pretty new to all this and I have a few TTC buddies are helping me out, But I have a weird question.
I am currently am 12DPO and 8 days past AF and I was just wondering if swelling in the pouch/pad thing (not sure what it is called) is normal. I noticed today while I was getting dressed that it looked larger then normal.
I've had burning sensations in my nipples and faint pains. I've also had mild cramping and what I believe as spotting. I did take a test Monday morning, but it wasn't the "morning" pee and I had to get up 4 hours before that to pee. I could just be over thinking it all even though I'm trying my hardest to put it at the back of my head.
Just wondering what all you ladies might have to say?

Could you clarify what you mean by 12DPO & 8 days past AF? You mean you're 8 days late but you're also 12DPO? Sorry, just kinda confused!

Could you clarify what you mean by 12DPO & 8 days past AF? You mean you're 8 days late but you're also 12DPO? Sorry, just kinda confused!

oh sorry, yeah I am 12 days past my last ovulation and I am now 8 days past when my period was due. My next ovulation is suppose to be on monday

I'd try another test with FMU, if negative and still no AF ask your GP for a blood test :)
Good luck.

So if you are 12 dpo and were supposed to have your period 8 days ago, that would give you a 4 day luteal phase. Is that normal for you? How long are your cycles normally?

I'd try another test with FMU, if negative and still no AF ask your GP for a blood test :)
Good luck.

Thanks, I was thinking I would test again in a week, just in case.
Also I just saw your signature and I am also an Aimee, just spelt a little different then yours!

So if you are 12 dpo and were supposed to have your period 8 days ago, that would give you a 4 day luteal phase. Is that normal for you? How long are your cycles normally?