What do you think about piercing ears?

PregnantTeena

Reaction score
If i have a girl i want to get her ears pierced but also i dont want to because there are so many debates about it.
Well what do you guys think?

If I was having a girl I would definately pierce her ears but id wait til shes at least 6 months to a year.

Hellooo thar!

I'm a professional body piercer and have had many people come through my door wondering if I'd pierce their child's ears. Of course I'll do it, however I have a few rules. If the child consents that's fine usually around the age of 5.
However I will not pierce a child under 5 that requires restraining, if the child sits there and accepts it then I'll go ahead other wise I just can't do it and I see this as more of a personal choice. I think the younger they are a the more of a safety hazard they become as they're constantly flailing their arms around and in rough and tumble with each other and getting used to their bodies.
However I think it's a personal decision really and as long as the parents are educated I see absolutely no problem with it :)

If I had a girl I couldn't do it until she was a bit older, definitely not under than age of 1, especially with how babies play with their ears so much, although I have no problem with others who do it :flower:

Personally, I'd end up waiting until they were an older age. Old enough to make the decision themselves and understand they can't be tugging on the piercing, taking it out, etc. Babies grab everything, and I'd be afraid of her ripping them out. Ouch. :( But that's just personal preference, and I definitely don't think less of people if they get them done at an early age! :kiss:

I asked for mine done at about 8, i'd do the same and wait for the child to ask me. Don't have a problem with other people doing it earlier though, apart from i remember how sore mine were and think you should wait a little while incase they get knocked etc.