Where do I start?!

Breeelizabeth

Reaction score
Hi ladies! I'm brand new to this particular forum so please bear with me as I know nothing.

I'm currently 21 weeks pregnant with baby #2.

My labour with DD wasn't at all what I expected, I was induced (something I pushed for due to how sick I was) had all the drugs due to posterior baby. That was fine, I have no regrets about any of it, other than the fact that the morphine made me totally unable to remember any of my labour. I almost feel as if the whole incredibly special time has been stripped from my memory and I don't want that to happen again.

So I thought I would try to go unmedicated this time around or at least for as long as possible (and definitely no morphine!)

So I need to know where to start, can anyone suggest some techniques and tips, websites or any other resource where I can find out more about natural pain relief. I'm willing to try anything so nothing is too weird or out there. What have you ladies found that works? Are some things better than others?

Thanks in advance!

I was natural with my first, it was something I pushed for and went in with that mindset. Was very painful but the amount of pride I left with was wonderful! The nurses could not stop complimenting how "alert and awake" my daughter was compared to the other newborns.
Advice I would give is expect it to hurt. Seriously expect it to be painful and suck and just overall terrible! Once you have that comprehension, it will make it a lot easier to accept the pain when it happens. I see a lot of woman that usually end up screaming for an epidural because they were blindsided by the pain. As if its suppose to be some beautiful bowel movement with a pinch of pain.