Who is the first person you would tell?

Hopefully my OH - I would *try* to hold off testing until he was on his way home, or home already. Otherwise I know I would end up telling someone else :blush:

I would try not to tell anyone else until 12w; I'm apparently higher risk of miscarriage because I have a hormone imbalance, so wouldn't want to jinx it by telling everyone on Facebook etc etc. I know I would tell my best friend after my OH then probably post a ticker on here after that...:haha: I have decided not to tell either parents until I have had the first scan - that way it's more special for me and OH to have the secret to ourselves for a while :flower:

Hopefully my OH, then I would ring my best friend straight away as I know I won't be able to stop myself. :D I'd wait before telling other people though.

It would be my husband and daughter for sure. After that, my best friend who is the only person who knows we are trying.

Hopefully my OH - I would *try* to hold off testing until he was on his way home, or home already. Otherwise I know I would end up telling someone else :blush:

I would try not to tell anyone else until 12w; I'm apparently higher risk of miscarriage because I have a hormone imbalance, so wouldn't want to jinx it by telling everyone on Facebook etc etc. I know I would tell my best friend after my OH then probably post a ticker on here after that...:haha: I have decided not to tell either parents until I have had the first scan - that way it's more special for me and OH to have the secret to ourselves for a while :flower:

I agree.. My doctor also thinks I have hormonal imbalance so I'm being tested for it now. I'd obv tell my OH first and we both agree that we should wait until the first scan to tell anyont.

:)

I agree.. My doctor also thinks I have hormonal imbalance so I'm being tested for it now. I'd obv tell my OH first and we both agree that we should wait until the first scan to tell anyont.