would this bother you

Discussion in 'Pregnancy - Third Trimester' started by missjaime, Jun 6, 2011.

1. missjaime

missjaime Well-Known Member

im not overly bothered as i dont believe in special treatment during pregnancy but im now 35 weeks. i still have two weeks of work left because i only have 3 weeks worth of holiday pay. i can just handle lasting another week i think even though im starting to have alot of pain in my groin and walking is not fun anymore. my job involves no sitting down and constant moving and i still work 22 hours.

my issue is that my hubby is on good money. we have plenty saved away. yet hes not picking up on the hints that i would like to give up work this sunday not next sunday because its getting hard. (wouldnt be a problem if i had a sitting job). hes started this new stupid diet (im a personal trainer so i no its stupid) and hes spending stupid amounts of money on protein powder and other suppliments that he doesnt need. hes started to spend an extra $80(nz dollars) a week on fricken red meat and im serious he goes through 30 eggs a week now, so he doesnt need the protein powder if hes having it all through meat and eggs. so a week hes spending an extra $200(nz$) on himself while i have to continue working to cover rent.

im sore, and very tired since he (again im serious) snores every night. luckily he goes to work at 2 in the morning so i can get some sleep then but i still wake up at 4 to go to the loo or because of cramp in my legs, then get up to get my son to school then i go to work. finish work and go pick up our son sort him out till 7 and get him to bed then hubby goes to bed at 8 and im stuck again up till 2am before i get sleep

he does have a doc appointment today because ive told him sort the snoring or move into another room

in conclusion (lol) would you be pissed or bothered if you were completely drained from extreme lack of sleep and had to continue working so your hubby can waste money

2. Heather9603