Yay, my first BFP! ...or is it?

Coolchick123

Reaction score
Hi everyone!

I'm a newbie and this is my first time posting so apologies if I've don't this in the wrong area or used the wrong terminology... Lol.

This is my first pregnancy and I wasn't sure how to react when my DH asked me to do a HPT as he felt in his heart that I was pregnant as he'd noticed some changes in me...

We've been TTC for quite a while now and last month we had a really upsetting time as we thought I was finally pregnant because I was late but when I was going to test AF the witch showed up... :af::witch::cry:

So anyway, back to this month. I didn't want to get my hopes up but DH went and got me a Clearblue Digital with conception indicator HPT. I POAS, replaced the cap and put it so we could both see it. I was paying much attention to it as it was flashing for what seemed like ages! I tried to take my mind off it and then all of a sudden my DH let out an excited scream. I turned to look at him and he pointed at our first :bfp: :happydance:

I couldn't believe it! It said Pregnant 1-2. We were so happy but in the back of my mind I was scared it was a false positive.

A couple of days later, I did another of the same test and got another :bfp:
With the same result!

But today, I used a cheapy HPT and got a line that was barely visible ... I should be 5 weeks now...

Am I pregnant or not? The gave a sample to the drs but the lab didn't check my hcg levels and only checked for a uti. I've got an appointment with the midwife on Monday though...

I've attached the photos of the tests- please have a look and let me know what you think! I can't get this out of my head...

Thanks!

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    19.6 KB · Views: 37
Sorry I've attached the cheapy HPT pic too!

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    15.9 KB · Views: 36
Hello and welcome,