Yikes! I'm pregnant! Can't quite get my head around that.

Equimo

Reaction score
Hi all, I'm very new to all this stuff.
Just last week discovered i am pregnant. I had a feeling my period was two weeks late, but as i'm so rubbish at keeping track of it i wasn't absolutley sure. However, sure enough, two positive tests later and my brain is trying to come to terms with the fact i'm going to have a baby.
I'm 33 this year, and we were half heartedly TTC. We stopped using contraception and i kinda thought, oh well if it happens then it's probably about time. So it happened!
I'm not sure how i am supposed to feel, and i'm not sure how i do feel. (Apart from a bit out of sorts in the abdominal region.)
I am a very active person who works with horses. I ride two or three every day and i'm not sure i won't resent my situation when i have to stop doing what i love. Safe to say, i don't feel very maternal just yet!