another newbie

isittoolate

DP37, DS 11, DD 7 & DSD 7
Reaction score
hi all

a bit about me (us!)

i'm 40, and dp is 37, we have three beautiful children and are trying to concieve number one together.

i have a rubbish body, past medical history of PCOS (recent screening was positive though!) cd 3 bloods all came back in the normal range too whoop go me! i also have a sticky fimbrael end on one of my tubes so that is a bit of a downside too. was told in my 20's i was infertile and my only hope was adoption.. someone just forgot to tell my kids that, so really this is my first time at actually TTC!!

i had a cp last cycle, and this cycle i am currently 12 dpo with a BFN today and a mahooosive temp drop this morning so looks like the witch is about to come knocking! so here i am onwards and upwards to cycle 8!

Welcome! I am new here too. I am 37, dh is 49, TTC #1. Hope our stay here is short and sweet.

Hi Guys, this is my 1st post so apologies if all my acronyms are wrong!! lol
Im getting married 2 weeks today to the love of my life, second time round for us both, i have two beautiful boys and he has a daughter, we are longing for a baby we can call our own.
I'm usually 28-30 day cycles and today I am on day 28!!! feeling rather strange as i have had a few days of cramping but then nothing and yesterday i was a little constipated ( tmi ) sorry, i do feel a little nauseous but not sure if i am talking myself into the sysptoms :wacko:
We have been trying for about 7 months now, i am 34 and hubby to be is 39, been for an ultrasound to to check all is well and happy to report yes all is good! she did actually tell me that my left follicle had just collapsed so i had ovulated a day or 2 before which was exactly what i had noted and we had prepared for lol
So fingers crossed test at the ready D day is tuesday............. trying to be patient
:dust: