Any hair colour experts??

too_scared

Finn's mommy <3
Reaction score
Please help!

I will start with some background and hopefully I will be able to get some advice. Please :)

Background:

My hairstylist moved away last fall. I live in a tiny town and couldn't find another stylist who was accepting new clients so I had to take my hair into my own hands. I was getting my hair highlighted with bleach in foils and then toned. The base was my natural colour which is a 7/6, getting darker as I get older. Since I was without a stylist I had do something. I decided that I would do my hair darker. I used to be a stylist myself so I figured I could do it no problem. I don't have access to much in my tiny town. Just drugstore products and not many at that. I decided to do a dark eggplant colour with purple ombre. I filled the bleached part of my hair (which was quite a bit) with a copper demi permanent colour and then I used Feria on top to do a really dark purple/black, or so I thought! It made my hair a darker copper colour! I redid it with the same Feria colour but cut the developer 1/2 and 1/2 with water to lower the volume. It made my hair darker but more red than purple. This all happened at the end of January.