At a loss , please give advice

PoasCrazy

Reaction score
My daughter has ADHD. This week will start medicine for treatment for the first time. The reason being this school year so far has been hell.
My problem is that her school and Teachers have demonized her. They take away recess every single day and send behavior reports home with red frowny faces every day with all negative comments. NEVER anything positive. Its always about what she did wrong , never anything she did right!
I feel sorry for her, she has lost a lust for learning. She knows when its time for school its time to go be punished and ridiculed all day. I just feel bad for my child. Her teacher doesn't understand because my daughter is the "BAD" kid.
Seriously , what do I do ?

Edit , she is 7

omg that is awful :nope: i'm not experienced in this but i have been told that when trying to help children with behavior etc then using negatives is a big no! even words like no shouldn't be used, and for a teacher to behave like this is bad.
Could you change schools? Maybe check out other schools explain what you would need from them. Get your HV (if you still have one) and doctor involved. Like i said im no expert with adhd but i hope you get something sorted. A teacher/s should not behave like that.

:hugs: