Calling all cloth bum mummies!

chicky160

Mummy to Ronnie and bump❤
Reaction score
Well. I don't know where to start. I have a 14 month old ds that I was desperate to cloth bum but a very unsupportive hubby and family. I'm due squish no2 in may (god willing) and it's the first thing I thought about! I AM going to cloth bum this time but I'm lost with the massive variety, don't really understand the terminology and as for liners! Sheesh it never ends. As a current sposie user I always need to use cream on lo's bottom, it gets very sore otherwise. Is that just a sposie thing or is it a depending on the child thing? If I did have to use something on babys bottom what would work with cloth? I assume sudocreme which is our current go to cream would be a no no? Are birth to potty better? HELP! :haha:

I'm very new to cloth only been 6 weeks! but i used disposables with my others girls and didnt use cream so it might be a different child thing? anyway ive heard you can use coconut oil (someone might come and correct me tho!) I use tots bots easy fits as they are just like disposables (once stuffed) and even my husband who wasn't sure about them loves them. My only advice would be to read as much as possible about them ive spent the last 3 years trying to learn about them (took me that long to get my husband to ok them!) I totally love them and im so annoyed i didnt use them with my girls

What do you stuff them with lovelylaura? Do you find them ok at night? My son was a serious heavy wetter and I'd find I had to change him clothes and all at least twice a night! :dohh:

you can use coconut oil on baby's bum when they are in cloth. My son is in cloth and he has had VERY few rashes. Generally, cloth diapered babies get less diaper rash than kids in disposables. If they do seem to be getting rashes all of the sudden it is usually because the diapers have build up and need to be stripped.