Cup advice?

Yammas

Reaction score
Hi ladies,

I am considering buying a larger capacity cup for days when I have a heavy flow or am out and about and dont want to have to worry about emptying the cup. I have a small mooncup which I have used for a couple years now which i am happy with but would like to see if a larger cup would last 12 hours.

Any suggestions or recommendations appreciated

I have a Divacup. I like it all right - i'm still learning to use it. It can hold a large amount :)

There are some good comparison charts and photos on https://www.femininewear.co.uk/comparison-charts-50-w.asp

I was looking at the divacup but Im not sure what size to get does ut make much difference or is it just a comfort thing?

Eta thanks for the website ill have a look and see if I can narrow it down a bit didn't realise there were so many!

I'm not sure about the size difference, it's usually only a few millimetres so it's hard to imagine how it could make a huge difference... but they wouldn't make them if they weren't needed, surely? I got fed up trying to work out what to get so when I saw a good offer (on Femme Cups, they were half price for a few days) I just went for it and they only come in one size so the decision was made for me :)

Yh I got a free cloth pad with mine and chose the size is for those who havent had children yet as i didnt know the difference.

Eta; are there any other uk cup makers apart from mooncup?

I am sure there are, if not the UK then close. My cup is from Germany :)

I found the Diva a bit large and uncomfortable, but I have really light flow. I use MeLuna, in medium. I used small until last cycle, even for months after childbirth, but now I need medium or I leak.