Fear of dying during c section

bicornbump

Reaction score
I'm scheduled for a c section next Tuesday and I'm having awful anxiety about dying during or after the surgery.

During the surgery I'm afraid of bleeding out and afterwards I'm afraid of blood clots.

I've never had major surgery before, so I guess I'm just worried about how my body will handle all the stress.

Guess I'm just venting/looking for reassurance. I would love to hear some experiences that aren't horror stories...😪

Hi Bicornbump, I have had two sections, one emergency and one elective. I'm also an aneasthetic nurse in a delivery suite theatres.

You are so closely monitored during the section, try not to worry. I know it's easier said than done but you're really well looked after. With regards to blot clots after I dont know how it works in your hospital but both times I had my babies i've had blood thining injections after and wore some fetching tight socks!

Please try not to worry, it'll be an amazing experience and you'll soon have your baby in your arms x

Hi Bicornbump, I have had two sections, one emergency and one elective. I'm also an aneasthetic nurse in a delivery suite theatres.

You are so closely monitored during the section, try not to worry. I know it's easier said than done but you're really well looked after. With regards to blot clots after I dont know how it works in your hospital but both times I had my babies i've had blood thining injections after and wore some fetching tight socks!

Please try not to worry, it'll be an amazing experience and you'll soon have your baby in your arms x

Thank you for the response ❤
I know the chance of death is slim, but I can't help but worry.

I have my last prenatal appointment tomorrow, so I'm hoping the doctor can comfort me a bit. Unfortunately I don't think my anxiety is going anywhere til the surgery is over and done with.

Thank you for the response ❤
I know the chance of death is slim, but I can't help but worry.