first miscarriage at 19years old, very sad but scared to show it

QueensGirl

Reaction score
i had my first miscarriage about a month ago. i was 8w pregnant. it was an inevitable miscarriage, at 7w i began to bleed and visited my doctor, thats when i found out i was pregnant in the first place. but there was something wrong and a few days later, the baby had died and i began a period of passing naturally. i took medicine to complete the passing and i have been bleeding irregularly for the past weeks.

i'm a college student and the physical stress of the miscarriage weighed a heavy toll on me. i didnt show up to a few classes. i felt ashamed and i didnt tell anyone. i have an extremely loving, and caring boyfriend. i am completely in love with him, we've been together for a long time, but for some reason i just didn't have the strength to speak with him about it. part of me doesn't want to be comforted. mainly because i blame myself for this even happening. i feel very broken, very incomplete... i don't feel whole. i went through the actual miscarriage alone but i just told my boyfriend about a week ago, because i can not deal with this loss alone. it is the most terrible feeling i have ever felt. i feel less of a human being. i have not told my parents yet either or any of my friends, they are all very loving as well, but for some reason i still wear a cloak of shame, which makes it very hard for me to share my story.

i guess i wrote here because i wanted to tell someone, thank you for reading. i want to know your story, specifically about how you told people about what you're going through. it is very hard for me to share.

i have been reading through this thread for the past two months and it has helped me so much. thank you.

I'm so very sorry for your loss :hugs:

I think embarrassment, shame or similar feelings are very common. Many women choose not to tell people about their losses for lots of reasons.