Hello! Another Newbie Here!!

mominluvwithk

Reaction score
VERY happy to have found this board! You all seem like a group of womnderful women, and I could definately use support, so..HERE IAM! lol

my name is shelly, i'm almost 34, my hubby is almost 48 (i know, but luckilly men can have babies whenever and are not on any clocks lol)..they do have that on their sides, plus not having to go thru stretchmarks, labor, and periods:) ALWAYS a male plus!

Anyhow, we have a clomid/iui baby w/ unexplained IF, suspected endo, but i never did have any pain before my dd, so idk, since iui was successful b4, they have not pushed for a lap, which i'm afraid of it anyhow, lol, but scared about time, as w/ the pain, and my mom had a hysterectomy by 35, her mom died of ovarian cancer before 40, and all my aunts had infertility woes, fibroids, cysts, endo, and/or ovarian issues..meaning cancer. not a pretty picture hey? so at my age i'm feeling the strain..like i better have one more.

several years ago i lost my son, at 10 yrs old...i just got done writing a post about the whole mess, and am a bit teary eyes at the moment, so would prefer not to go there again, at this instant, but a very spcial part of my life for that decade, forever in my heart and GREATLY missed.

got married to my dh in 2003, and ttc right away, though NEVER preventing and sort of trying, even 2 yrs prior right before, and after our engagement.

ANYHOW, nothing was happening, for reasons unknown by our RE, so finally in late 2004, we went for the clomid/iui combo, and BOOM, our beautifull DD was born, and now is a healthy 3.5 yr old toddler, we could not love more.