HELP!! Stessed and confused over PCOS :(

KT88

Reaction score
Hello, I'm new to this, I have been TTC for a few months but I have suspected PCOS. The doctors are rubbish and won't help me because I don't have many of the symptoms, just a greasy complexion and slightly irregular periods.

I had a blood test a few months back and it came back that I had a high LH reading. I think the ratio between LH and FSH was 8.3 : 3.4 or something like that but still the docs just fobbed me off!

Now I've very sore and swollen breasts since mid October and I feel very unusually tired, groggy and a bit off when normally I am a highly energetic person.

I feel like something is wrong but with the docs being rubbish I feel lost and confused, I don't want to waste my time TTC for months if it's never going to happen naturally.

Has anyone out there had a similar experience??

Thanks

Katie

Go back to the doctors and persist!! Don't let them fob you off x having PCOS is not the end of the world, I have it and I also have a 2 year old son!

Thank u, it does make me feel relieved to hear ppl with pcos can make it happen. Well I tried to get an appointment today but my surgery operate a on the day system so wen I called first thing they had none left. I called through the day to see if anything became available but no luck! Its a terrible system cos I sometimes have to wait days to see if I'm luck enough to get one. I'm sorry if this is a bit personal but how arrgresive is your pcos and how long did it take to conceive?

Mine is quite aggressive I have a lot of cyst but my periods are quite regular and all in all TTC took about 3-4 months, currently TTC number 2 and on month 6! x

Wow that's super quick! Well I've been keeping a log of my cycles for a few months and this is how it goes 21 days, 19 days, 21 days, 43 days, 43 days, 33 days. So I do get periods even though they are bit haywire.