Homework for my 5 year old

tink30

Reaction score
Hello :)

My son is 5 and he has a homework diary and has to do a project on the solar system ( well i have to lol as hes only 5 and does not understand).. i feel like im back at school :haha:

Where do i start..had a look on google and its looks too complicated.. does anyone know of a good website?

Cant believe how much stuff they send home for him to do... he has to hand this in next monday

Thank you xx

How much do they expect him to do on it? I'm a teacher and can't imagine that at five they would expect that much depth. Just the basic plants and their order? Maybe adding some facts about moons? Don't have a website in mind but google the solar system for kids it should show simpler websites. Good luck!

How much do they expect him to do on it? I'm a teacher and can't imagine that at five they would expect that much depth. Just the basic plants and their order? Maybe adding some facts about moons? Don't have a website in mind but google the solar system for kids it should show simpler websites. Good luck!

Thank you :) yes they have just asked for interesting facts about the moons, im 31 will a degree yd think i would know some haha...
Oh gosh!

How about this website
https://www.kidsastronomy.com/solar_system.htm

They won't want much, especially not from a 5 year old

Thank you.. got a little list of them with an intersting fact each and will get him to draw them :) ive learnt some new stuff haha xx

we did a basic ones with hangers and string, just attached paper mache circles x

I shall be keeping these homework books for the next one on its way lol.. i dread the 10 year old homework and maths etc.. yikes

That seems crazy - surely they should be concentrating on reading and writing at that age because unless they are doing those two well they couldn't possibly do a project on the solar system! Good luck - let us know how well YOU do.