How long is it supposed to hurt down there?

ameliare

Reaction score
My pregnancy was great and I had almost no symptoms, I didn't even need maternity clothes and was back at my pre-pregnancy weight 4 days postpartum. My birth followed my birth plan to a T. But my postpartum healing has been awful... It makes me never want kids again. I could deal with pregnancy, labour and birth, but the after effects... No.

I got a 3rd degree tear that went all over the place. It went to the side, then down my perineum to my anus, then sideways a few inches up my butt cheek. My stitches opened up and now I have a 1/4" tear going down from my vaginal opening. I feel like it's never going to close and it looks awful down there. Every time I pee is excruciating because of the tear. I literally have to sit in a large bowl of hot water in the tub and pee in that because it dilutes it a bit. Pooing is almost impossible. It literally feels like I'm being ripped a new one.

If tearing down wasn't enough, I tore up as well. My clitoral hood is ripped in half and the tear is closed so it's stuck like that. I get really sharp, horrible pains in my clitoris randomly.

I'm 4 weeks postpartum and feel like my tear is never going to close now that the stitches burst. I dread peeing and pooing. To make it worse DS has a tongue tie and is killing my nipples, and cluster feeding to make it worse. He can't have it clipped for another week and I hate every time I have to feed him because he pinches me so bad. And I just really need some :sleep:.