Is your GP interested in your charts?

Hope3

LTTTC#1
Reaction score
A question, probably more for those in the UK. Does your doctor take your charts seriously?

When I've been to see my GP and recently a first appointment with a gynecologist, I've taken my charts with me but they don't seem interested in them.

For example, my gynecologist wants me to repeat my day 21 blood test to confirm that I am consistently ovulating but I already know from my charts that I am.

I've been charting for 2 years and TTC for a year and I find the charts invaluable for tracking changes with my body. Over the last 3 cycles I've noticed that I've had hardly any fertile cervical mucus but when I mention this it's like no-one is listening. I think this is significant.

I read Taking Charge of Your Fertility and I guess I had an expectation that the doctors would welcome all the information I've gathered but instead I just feel patronised.

My OB (also a FS) wasn't the least bit interested. I took them with me, but he said he doesn't use the because your temp can be affected by other things. He is having me do the CD21 progesterone since he started me on Letrozole this month.

Im in the states and my dr do not give a shit about charts or cm either .. i think they feel patronized just like yoi said.

I've only had my current FS ask if I have fertile cm, and he asked to see my charts so I brought them up on FF in his office :thumbup: all the other FS I've seen or Gyne have never wanted to see them :shrug: but yet they all say its a good idea to temp to follow the cycle. I think they'd rather just order the blood test and see numbers to be honest, looking at a chart would take to much of their precious time :wacko:

My GP was, she loved them. My Fertility Doctor couldnt care less, didnt even want me to do them as there are so many variables in temping.