• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

Life after my little boy...

Scream8892

Reaction score
Hi Ladies,
I am very new to BnB and would like your help and guidance.

15 weeks ago at 17+1 my little boy decided he was too perfect for earth.

At my 12 week scan i was informed that the NT reading was far too high for normal, and after a hugely painful CVS test which ruled out any chromosomal abnormality. However the fluid aroud him just kept growing until one morning I woke up knowing that something was wrong, i called my midwife and asked for an appointment. when she saw me she couldnt find a heartbeat and sent me to the hospital who confirmed it.
I had to wait 2 days to be induced and finally after ten hours gave birth to my beautiful baby boy, Noah Alan, who i couldnt even bear to see.

I feel like i started greiving with so much hope that everything would be okay, and i even supported a lot of people through our loss believing it would get better, but i seem to be slipping.

I go from acceptance, to despair and depression and i cant seem to shake it off. I'm angry at friends who have children and are happy, and i'm angry at people who are announcing pregancies.

I feel as if i have failed as a mother to be able to keep my child safe, and nothing seems to be able to take this pain away.

I am so desparate for another child because i am so frightened that i wont ever be able to carry children and hold my baby in my arms, but i know i'm not ready for that yet.

I really am so sorry for all your losses, I just wonder if anyone has gone through or is going through something and can offer some truthful words. I know it's not going to be easy, I just need to believe there is something other than this because the pain is becoming unbearable x