Motherhood Maternity Clothes (USA)

optimistic1

Mommy, Daddy, and Nadia!!
Reaction score
Anyone who has shopped there i need an opinion...this is my first time buying online without trying clothes on first so im a bit worried ill have to return and make exchanges..were you happy with your purchase from there? Im a size 8-9 (pants) prepregnancy which i guess would be a medium and ive always worn small-medium shirts prepregnacy. Im still able to fit into my size 9 pre pregnancy jeans (just cant button them due to my bump and they are uncomfortable) but none of my shirts fit anymore not even my medium sized maternity shirts. Should i get my prepregnancy sized pants and go a size up in my shirts? Or should i stick with my prepregnancy size in both and hope to god they fit? I only planned to get one pair of jeans/jeggings, one pair of black capri leggings, a cardigan or 2, 4 tank tops, and a couple of nice shirts for when we go out to eat or to family things. Also, for having a big bump what kind of panel should i get for my pants i want something that will work post pardum too...ive been looking at side panels and under belly panels would those be comfortable? I dont like anything "tight" on my bump it gets really hot and annoying! THANK YOU IN ADVANCE!!!! I swear ive been going over the list in my cart making changes and reading a MILLION reviews because im so nervous about shopping online and not being happy with my purchase.

I've been fine in my prepregnancy sizes so far. Though mine were all bought secondhand at Once Upon A Child...don't think it makes a difference. Only thing now is I'm starting to have to go up a size in my shirts because my boobs have grown so much through the pregnancy and the shirts aren't covering everything anymore!