my opk series.......any advice please?

wish2bmum

Xx angel son xX
Reaction score
Thank you in advance ladies :flower:

I'm a little confused with my cycle at the moment! they usually last between 28 - 32 days. This is my first time using opk's and I used the first one on CD9 which only had one line, untill CD 17 where I got the faintest second line. Since then I've been getting faint lines, the darkest being CD19 and today they have slipped back off to one line again.

could this be as dark as my lines get or may be my body just decided not to ov?

What do you think? I'm also temping for the first time but haven't had a rise yet :wacko: confused.com!!!

https://i319.photobucket.com/albums/mm468/adamandbecks/Flyball022.jpg

you want the left line AS dark or DARKER than the right line to confirm + OPK. You got close on cd19 and 20. I think your body got ready to O but didnt yet. Are you cross checking with cervical mucus and position? EWCM is what you want and High/Soft/Open for cp.

I would also check out the book: Taking Charge Of Your Fertility it will explain everything TTC related in simple terms.

Thank you OnErth&InHvn, I have tried to record my cm this month but I'm finding it changes so greatly from day to day. I did think I had ewm on CD15 & CD19 but CD20 seemed to be more tacky! as for the cervix I wouldn't know where to start lol may be that's something I need to learn :)

I've just been reading about tempreature drops when ovulating, could this be me? (this would match with my chart and darkest opk on CD19, to say that I ov'd today CD21!) but I can't be sure untill the next few days to see if it rises!

https://www.fertilityfriend.com/ttc/

Hope this link works! thought my chart my help anyone who could give some advice.

Bump....bump....bump :)

anyone else pleeease :) so confused, had a slight temp rise this morning but not higher then I've had before, this temp dip yesterday has really confused me! opk today no line at all !!!