Next online orders

jenny82

Reaction score
Are they the worst website to exist in history or is it my imagination?!

I have never used their website before. Well, I lie - I used it about 6 years ago to buy some bedroom furniture then cancelled the account as they kept sending me out pointless catalogues.

But this time, I had a voucher and the kids needed some clothes and I hate shopping in shops these days. The order I put through kept failing but I didn't realise that it was a billing/delivery address issue until about the 4th time I tried. It went through eventually and now tonight, I find out that they have emptied my bank account! Apparently each attempt, even though unsuccessful, is 'held' for a period of time before I get my own money back. AND to top it off, the voucher didn't even work properly, so now I have to phone them to see why.

Holy crap, how can a website such as this exist?! I was trying to pay my LO's lunch fees for school online and they have taken/held about £700! I have no money to pay his fees and I will probably get a bank charge. I am totally shocked and will, again, be closing this account as soon as my items arrive. Scammers...

I gave up after ordering being told I'd have to wait 4 weeks then 4 weeks later it's out of stock! I prefer going in store now!
Can you phone trading standards?

i hate next! they did the same to me, held about £500... my rent was coming out the next day & yep that was my rent money!!

i was fuming & i went on & on & on until they agreed to pay my bank changes. They offered a voucher at first & i told them where to shove it.

I dont even shop in store anymore.

i hope you get it sorted xx

I'm going to write a complaint email in the morning. So so angry. I buy nearly everything online and have never had this happen of me ever :/

I've never had any problems with next (touch wood)
Was it a expensive order for them to hold that much? X