Ovulation without temperature spike??

Timetotry

Reaction score
Does anyone know if it's possible, or has anyone ovulated without the temp spike?

I didn't chart my whole cycle, because I didn't have batteries until almost mid cycle.
My temps seem low (averaging 97 give or take), and there hasn't been an obvious spike. I'm CD25 out of a 33 or 36 day cycle. But I also worked night shifts a few times this month, so I couldn't take my temps at the same time daily.

I'm starting to wonder if I didn't/won't ovulate.... I should have by now if I was going to. :(

I am no expert in charting or temps by any means,however, everywhere I read states that you will have a temp spike after ovulation, that is how you know you ovulated. Its important to chart the whole cycle though because just a week or two of temps do not give you a clear picture.

I started a week before my period, so all my temps were higher than 97.45 then my temp dropped to 97.1 and I got my period that day. Since then, I have been below 97.18 and have not spiked at all, indicating no ovulation.

Well I have charted 2 weeks worth of the past 26 days.
That started shortly after AF ended. Darn batteries I had to order for my thermometer took their sweet time getting here!!
I had symptoms and signs of ovulation, but my temps don't show a pattern like they say they should. I was expecting a drop/spike sometime this week....

Just wondering if everyone has the temp drop and spike, or is that a generalization of what everyone 'should' do?

The temp can drop at first, but it will then go higher than your previous temps because progesterone makes your body warmer.

I feel like my night shifts have really messed up my chart.
I took my temps in the middle of the afternoon on those days, after sleeping around 5 hrs each. But those temps are much higher then my morning temps.

Wonder what tomorrows temp will be!