Restricted movement?

ClaraCluck

Mummy
Reaction score
Hi folks

Our LO is currently in Tots Bots originals size one and I'm looking to get the next size for him. Sometimes I wonder if his movement/sitting etc might be restricted, what do you think? I know most sites say no research to say this is so but wondered what experience others have had

Thanks!

Got to finish OH's tea...but ill be back in a bit with my twopence worth on this :lol:

I have no experience of Tots Bots, but I found that some nappies I tried felt quite restrictive and others are fine. Also, as they get bigger this becomes less of an issue.

Right.

Olivia wears cloth nappies, and has done fulltime since 2 months, before that part time for a few weeks. Anyway, all her little friends have been getting more active and starting to roll etc over the last few weeks, but Olivia has been lay pretty much flat on her back, give or take the odd leg in the air here and there. Late last week Olivia and I got thrush, me on my nipples, her on her bum, so I have been using disposables since friday because I don't want the cream to clog up my fluff and I wanted her to have as much air to her bum as possible.

Anyway, to cut a long storty short, she rolled yesterday wearing a disposable.

I really don't want to say that cloth affects movement etc, but I can't help but think that had something to do with it.

I'll update this when shes back in her fluff, and let you know if she can still do it! I hope it was just a fluke, but I don't know...

xxxx

To add to my post, Freya has been rolling and sitting unaided with no nappy on since 3.5 months. She only started doing it with her cloth nappy on in the last 3/4 weeks. I don't mind though, she has loads of nappy off time, and the positives of using cloth far outweigh the negatives for us.

:)

Right.