Second AF after miscarriage

susan_1981

Mummy to 2 boys :)
Reaction score
This is my second period since my miscarriage but it's soooo heavy! My last one was fine, no heavier than normal but this one is ridiculous. Has anyone else had this? Sorry for way TMI, but I had a bath last night then put a towel on as I was going to bed about an hour later. So an hour later, I had to change it again because it was covered. Is this normal? I've never had a period this heavy before in my life!

Hey,

I mc'd 10 years ago. Before that I never had painful or heavy periods. Since then my periods have been debilitating and the flow so heavy that I'd have to change a tampon every half hour at the maximum flow. I think sometimes a shock like this to your body can change the way it deals with the menstrual cycle... I'm not a scientist though! I hope that you're ok. If you're worried go and see your doctor. Remember, your body has been through quite a traumatic time and is probably still recovering.

:hug::hug:

I've heard it can take a while for your cycles to return to normal. I hope it eases off soon :hug:

After my Late MMC back in November it took about 2 cycles to get back to what I would call somewhat normal. Before I fell pregnant my boobs would get so sore before AF would come. Since the delivery my boobs haven't hurt at all (except when my milk came in but that was gone in a week. ) So I am still not back to normal but my flow has slowed since the 1st 2 cycles.
I do agree about going in to see help if it is way to much.. Better safe then sorry. Not sure if this helped, sorry for you loss:hug:

All my periods have got heavier since both mine unfortunately xxx

Mine are always heavier after my first mc was for a few months with this one mc first one was heavy so im dreading second af :hug: to you hun xx