Symptoms of Pre-E ??

ashley_gee89

Mummy of 3.
Reaction score
So I’m not entirely sure what I’m looking for or if I’m being neurotic but I’ve been having really bad headaches the last few weeks.. once I went completely blind for a couple of minutes, Friday I couldn’t see out of my peripheral vision because of the floaters, also for a couple of minutes but the headache stays even without visual disturbances.. feels like a dull ache across my eyebrows.. sometimes my forehead feels numb too.

I have no protein in urine and no swelling but I did notice my bp is ‘high’ for me but within normal range.

I was 100/60 for my 26 & 28 wk appts. My last appt @ 34+5 was 122/85. For somebody who normally has borderline low bp, surely that’s high for me?

Severe heartburn too, that bad it wakes me and baby is small too

Any advice ?

Hmmmmm well I'm no doctor but your BP seems totally normal, and without high BP or protein then the vision thing sounds like something separate. Especially with no swelling!!

For example I had borderline Pre-E with my son and my BP was 190/95 when I wasn't laying down on my side! And they didn't even call it pre e because I didn't have protein until right before I got induced.

The swelling is/was a MAJOR sign, along with BP and protein. I think if you are ONLY having vision changes that would be something else.

When is your next midwife appt? Hopefully she can help you feel like fearful and reassure you.

They sound like migraines but probably best to phone your midwife just to be on the safe side. Is there any way you could take your BP at home while you're symptomatic?