To all you great cooks out there

Momma2b2010

Reaction score
Well I'm a terrible cook, maybe considering my mom passed when i was 11 years old leaving my dad and brother. My dad has no idea how to cook except hamburger helper, and my brother well cereal is his specialty. Just wondering what are some quick and easy meals a beginner can do?:winkwink:

hey :)

Starting out learning the basics is always good then you can kind of build off that iykwim.
So try a simple chicken recipe
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L7zzXU3yI0c

then make some potatoes and a veggie potatoes you can boil them till they are tender (stick with a fork lol)

I think the best thing you could buy is a slow cooker because you can just throw alot of ingredients in to it and let it cook all day :) xx

Currys are really fun to make, easy too.
Fry the chicken peices until goldeny brown and coooked!!
Then either buy an already made curry sauce to pour over the top while your boiling your rice, or make your own curry sauce.
(I prefere the jar already made curry sauces - Lloyd Groseman ones are yummy) x

Hello. So, you're young, in the USA and need to gain some weight. If you tell me what you DO like to eat, and what excites you, perhaps I can help you out with some simple recipes that are delicious and nutritious for both you AND your baby!
If you could have anything to eat, what would it be? How do you feel about fish? Fruit and vegetables? Are you living alone or with parents/relatives/partner? What is your food budget like?

If you like to PM me or put it in this thread, entirely up to you, but, I'd like to help.
(P.S... It's what I do, I'm actually a chef in real life.)

Hello. So, you're young, in the USA and need to gain some weight. If you tell me what you DO like to eat, and what excites you, perhaps I can help you out with some simple recipes that are delicious and nutritious for both you AND your baby!