TTC #1 IUI March 1st 2014

AdriSmith

Reaction score
Hello Ladies,

This is my first time posting on a thread! So please bare with me!! My husband and I have been ttc for a little over a year. Well I should take that back, I had my IUD removed (Marena) in Feb of 2013. We did not plan for this, however it was pushing itself out, so I had it removed. Since then, we decided that we would not try any other form of BC and that if we had a little one great!

Well, then I started to get that baby hunger! Now it has been a little over a year... and nothing! We recently have been seeing a fertility doctor. I just had my first IUI on March 1st, and we are super anxious! I would love to have someone to talk to who has had similar symptoms... or just ladies to converse with about what is happening mentally and physically!

I took a hpt today... I know WAAAY early!! But it was a digital clear blue advanced which shows the weeks you could be pregnant. However, it only showed a book with an arrow. After some research I found that this means the test didn't read correctly. So I opened it up (I know I am not suppose to, but I did) I couldn't help it! The bottom strip showed blue dye on it, but the top had nothing... so not too sure what that means? I will wait until tomorrow to test again... Here we go right? POAS psycho here I am! lol

Any feedback or if any of you ladies had an IUI on March 1st I would love to follow along with you as well!!! Hopefully I am pregnant! I cannot explain how bad I want this to happen for my husband and I!

Hey!

I am new on here as of five minutes ago - and trying to get connected with someone in a similar place as I.

We have been TTC for 14 months now for baby #1. I am currently on Clomid - CD 8 - and go in Saturday for my first ultrasound to look for and measure follicles. Then hopefully moving forward with the trigger shot and our first IUI.