Was that my waters!!!

Mummyxofx2

Reaction score
Ok so me and dh dtd and I cleaned myself up afterwards like always put fresh undies on say down on the couh while dh fetched me my nightly cravings of maccas lol well
I stood up to go get a drink and I felt a massive gush like I had wee'd myself. I know I didn't so I went to the toilet and had a look and sniff lol I know right. Anyways I had light grey undies on and there was at least a cup full off water in them and a fleck of pink (blood) I have since put in a maternity pad (only ones in the house) and am laying down waiting to see if when I get up I leak anything. Getting constant tightenings since which usually I get 1 after the big O and then nothing but I'm getting heaps and lower back ache.

Does this sound like my waters or just lots and lots o stuff from dh?

Im no expert but it sounds like waters to me hun, unless your oh has been 'saving up' for ages!? Lol. Good luck!

I'm so scared about standing up. I hope it's not my waters I'm only 34 weeks =(

And it shouldn't be oh as it had only been 3 days since our last dtd

What did it smell of?

It really sounds like waters, get straight on to your midwife or hospital, they'll want to check you out. It might not be all of it and it can regenerate itself so try not to panic, but you need to be checked out :hugs:

Well I stood up after half
Hour to go to the toilet. I don't think there is anything on my pad but its so thick it's hard to tell I'm still getting tightenings. I don't want to go in for nothing as its 10pm here so ill have to get my grandma out of bed to come around and sit here with the kids. If I do start getting painful contractions or I leak again ill be going straight in. I was really expecting it to be wet when I stood up. Babes is still moving about lots between tightenings

This happened to me and it was bath water! I proper freaked out tho. It did it twice. Changed my undies then wet them again!