What activies to you do while wearing your baby?

Rydia

1 Boy & 1 Girl
Reaction score
I carry my son around while vaccuming (he loves it for some reason), cleaning and tidying up until he gets bored. I also have taken him out on the bus to go shopping once a week and he enjoys that. I have an outdoors back carrier that my OH and i have taken him on some walks with and I plan to use it alot more when the weather warms up. What do you do with your baby?

everything!
Including mucking out my horses stables, filling hayets, cleaning, going for walks....only time I take him off seems to be when I ride..safety issues!

Everything too, all housework, walks, food shopping, other shopping, going on the swings (lol) not much we don't do whilst slinging, lol.

Embarrassing question time! :blush:
As a complete novice in the baby department in general anyway, but VERY keen on slinging as much as possible, what do you do when YOU need the loo? Do you taken them off or leave them attached? And do you think what you do might change with their age?
Also - cooking, putting the kettle on etc? I mean, I recognise fully safety aspects however I never would hold the hot water/knife over any point of my own body, so it wouldn't be near to them (example being making a cuppa, the kettle is at arms length sort of thing).
Thank you! :flower:

As a complete novice in the baby department in general anyway, but VERY keen on slinging as much as possible, what do you do when YOU need the loo? Do you taken them off or leave them attached? And do you think what you do might change with their age?
Also - cooking, putting the kettle on etc? I mean, I recognise fully safety aspects however I never would hold the hot water/knife over any point of my own body, so it wouldn't be near to them (example being making a cuppa, the kettle is at arms length sort of thing).