Would my partner's unhealthy eating habit effect TTC?

Jitter

Reaction score
I'm nervous about TTC and I'm even more so that my partner doesn't eat healthy and will refuse to eat vegetables :( I tried everything, but he keeps going out to buy KFC or Mcdonalds. He's overweight, he's about 112KG and all he eats is pizza or junk food. I don't want to force him to eat healthier but it upsets me, he's such a sweetie but it is like he's afraid of eating healthier. What should I do? Will it effect TTC? I really, really want a child.

Yes, his overall health could definitely effect the quality of his sperm.

But.. What can I do? I really want a healthy child or any child. And him eating like this I feel he'll never be able to produce enough sperm or any healthy sperm at all.. I'm trying my best to be healthy but he isn't and he acts like he is allergic to healthy food.

I agree, it could well affect his sperm or the quality of it.

I have no experience, my DH loves fruit and vegetables and actually hates junk food... I imagine it would be pretty hard to get him to change his ways, but surely if he wants a baby too he would? And after all, he will then have someone that he needs to role model good eating behaviours to...?!

Good luck!

Maybe try and see if he would take vitamin supplements for awhile. Maybe start out slow by making a good healthy meal once a week he might feel the difference of eating healthier

and if that doesnt work do the trick that moms pull on their kids, hide veggies in his food, lol. I used to put corn in the macaroni and cheese, shaved carrots in tacos, lol.

Do you know if its a time issue, meaning he just doesnt have time to eat healthy which is why he does fast food, or does he just like fast food.