14 yrs gap and petrifies

Hello:wave:

Im new too :) TTC aswell and there will be at least 10 years between mine, Im scared too, it's like i've never done it before :eek:

XxX

Hi all
My names Helen and i'm new to this site. i'm 7 wks and 1 day, this will be my second baby after a 14 year gap, i had blighted ovum 10 years ago so am really apprehensive it will happen again. i keep convincing myself that history will repeat itself, i've not really had many symptoms this time apart from sore boobs, which i had with my previous pregnancy with my daughter and i was also terribly sick, is it normal at 7 weeks to not feel pregnant cos i dont think i really do... its driving me mad its took 2 yrs of fertility to get pregnant i feel i should be really excited but i can't get my head round the fact that i am pregnant. i keep thinking that its died or something terrible. i've got a scan on thursday and i'm praying it'll be there still. should i at 7 weeks be feeling "pregnant" i'm a tad confused, maybe i'm in denial as i found my miscarriage last time so traumatic.
xxx

hello hun, think positive, welcome to bnb and hope your pregnancy goes swell.

:hi: Welcome to the forum! I have three sisters who are 20+ years older than me!

welcome, hope your scan goes well hun xx

hiya welcome to the addiction that is BnB

my oldest is 13 this year and my LO is 4 months ;) hope all goes well with the scan xx

Hi and welcome to bnb :) Stay positive :) xx

Hi and welcome to bnb! Hope everything goes well with your scan - apart from feeling tired and having sore boobs I really didn't feel pregnant at all until I started showing...every pregnancy is different, and I know it's hard not to, but try not to worry too much :D

thanks for those, put my mind at ease, with a 14 yr gap this feels like my 1st pregnancy and because i had a blighted ovum about 10 yrs ago i think history wil repeat itself it was really shocking to find out at a 12 week scan that there wasnt a baby and never was.