27 weeks prem

mumtobethany

Reaction score
hi everyone im new to this.
but here goes.i had a beautifull baby girl 2weeks ago i was only 27 weeks.
she weighed 1lb 13ounces.has any body else been thro this.we are so scared at the mo.shes in scbu she was doing so well at first on bio and cpap by day 2.by day 6 she was being taken off cpap for an hour day.then she got an infection thay treated with antibiotics for 7 days.she was looking so well then last thursday she was realy ill again.shes back on meds again.she had a blood transfusion yesterday.its so scary at the mo.any advice on how to cope with it all plz thanks for letting me ramble.:hugs:

Didint want to read and run hun.Ive no advice sorry,just wanted to send you massive hugs of support and strenght to your lil princess and your family :D xoxox

:hugs: and congratulations on the birth of your LO.

My daughter was also born at 27 weeks, also weighing 1lb 13oz! She's now 22 months and doing great - walking, a little chatterbox and just full of energy!

It's terrifying in NICU, and a rollercoaster of emotions. It's a scary environment with all the alarms going all the time, and the worry about your baby.

Sounds as if she's doing well though, if she's had time off CPAP already - Sophie didn't manage any time off CPAP till she was 4 weeks old. She had to have a blood transfusion as well, and I remember really panicking about that, but the nurse looking after her that day told us that almost every baby in the unit ended up with one at some point. It really did perk her up a lot.