5 days late, but BFP still. Any ideas?

broncosbabe

Reaction score
Sorry I am very new at all of this so please excuse me if I sound like I am rambling.
My bf and I were 'kinda' using protection when we believed I was ovulating, but last month the calendar was all mixed up, and we weren't being cautious when I was actually fertile. Anyway, I usually have perfect 35day cycles, with the exception of last month when it was 34 days. Fast forward to now and I am 5 days late. I took 2 HPTs on 2 days late and 4 days late, both negative.
About 4 days after what could have been the conception date, I got straight out of bed and into the shower and all of a sudden felt really sick and dizzy and was almost sick. The feeling sick in the shower has happened again all this week, but not nearly as bad. I have been tired, craving weird things (canned tomatoes and fast food pizza mainly) but I do crave things from time to time, I have been going to the toilet a lot, sometimes every hour (I dont usually go this frequently, but it CAN happen) I can taste a bizarre taste, but only in the water at work, had a lot of weird pulling cramps about 1 week ago, and this week little cramps like I would get just before AF, but so far nothing. My BF is convinced from these symptoms that regardless of the test I MUST be pregnant, but at the risk of sounding naive, I think it is all a big co-incidence. I was wondering if anyone else has been in this situation and what the outcome was? Is it possible that I am pregnant but a test isn't showing yet (about 18dpo today)? How many days should I wait before I test again? How many days late should I wait before I see my dr? and any other ideas on why I could be late when I NEVER am without being pregnant? Sorry for all the questions, I don't exaclty want to ask my mother as she would probably freak out.