5weeks mc - yesterday.

vonz

Mom to a boy and girl :)
Reaction score
I all, I'm new to this thread. We jus had a mc yesterday on 21feb2011 at 5 weeks pregnancy and had a massive cry. E gynae said that we could try again after my AF/next cycle comes. My period is pretty irregular at 31-48days.. Should we continue to try before the AF or should I wait until my AF comes, possibly after 4-6weeks? Lost..

i am so sorry for your loss. some people do try before the first AF i know i have an i am now to scared to test. alot wait for that first cycle to come though and perhaps if that is what your doctor has suggested. but ultimatley its your decision to make

i am so sorry for your loss. some people do try before the first AF i know i have an i am now to scared to test. alot wait for that first cycle to come though and perhaps if that is what your doctor has suggested. but ultimatley its your decision to make

Hi Niamh, appreciate your prompt gentle response :) I am not sure if it will even be successful to try before the first AF, the doctor didnt disadvise us to stop trying, he just said we could continue to have normal sex, and to try after AF and it will be ok. so am not sure if it will even be useful if we dtd before the normal AF... have u known of pple who got pregnant again before the AF?

i have heard some women on here say that it happened like that, but don't know anyone personally. why don't you and your partner carry on asnormal just having sex but not trying i.e testing for ovulation etc and then if it happens it does but no pressure on you for this month, which will help give you the time to heal mentally and physically. i know some woman don't ovulate after MC till hormone levels are normal mine went back down very quickly.