7 week old only feeding once overnight

Kanichen34

Reaction score
The last 3 days my little girl has been going down around midnight, waking between 4&5 for a feed, then sleeping through to 9-10am! Whilst I am appreciative of the extra sleep I can't help but worry that she isn't getting enough to eat and that my supply might diminish with only one night feed?

She is cluster feeding all evening from 6pm feeding every 45mins or so, sometimes only for a few mins other times for a good feed (a good feed for her is 10mins, she can drain a boob in that time). I guess this is her filling up for the night? Will this keep my supply going?

Please reassure me that I can just go with the flow? Or do I need to be setting a 7am alarm to pump?

I'm no expert but my LO has only ever got up once through the night as she did 4 hr sleeps through the night from week 2 (don't ask about week 1 lol!) an for the last few days she's been going 6-7 hrs in her first sleep (from 9/9.30 until 4) then goes down again from about 5-8am. My wee one feeds every 2-3 hrs during day but can feed for up to an hour at a time sometimes. So far my supply is ok and I actually give a formula through the night as my milk through the night wasn't satisfying her and she was getting very windy and having green bowel movements so I actually don't feed from breast from 9pm til 8am

Hope this helps xx

My lo has mainly only had one feed at night too, since 2 days old.... 11pm, then 3-4ish, then 7-8ish. She then feeds every 2hrs during day. I've never really thought about it being an issue. Your body will adjust to the lack of feeding, but then
If she starts waking more again, like during a growth spurt, then you boobs will produce more again x

My lo only used to feed about the sane times. Then we hut 13 weeks. Since then she's awake every 2 hours :( just go with it and enjoy the sleep!!

Vincent did this then dropped the night feed all together (unless ill of course)