A bit of support

Darcydoodle

Reaction score
Hi Ladies.

Okay, this is going to actually be a very big step for me. I've never done this before and only very close family/friends and work friends know. I'm a lecturer at a local college near where I live. I've spent many a years teaching/nursery work. Worked with all ages. I have my masters in childcare and have just had my first little boy William.

I have ASD (autism) as ASD can be classed as ADHD & Aspergers as well, it affects me very differently to how I used to be, mine is more emotional/behaviour side than behaviour etc (this being when I was younger) You wouldn't be able to tell I had Autism in real life unless I actually told the person. I know some parents have lots of questions ranging from diagnoses to support and much more as it is such a scary journey. Well, I'm an adult now have challenged my Autism throughout my life and I'm a much positive person than I was years back.

If anybody would like to ask me questions, or have a general chatter I'm up for it. I maybe a little crazy but I can answer questions regarding school stuff, nursery policies and procedures (all slightly differ from setting to setting) from a parent with autism, teaching autistic kids.. stratergies on behaviours etc

I'd love to help! - Its a dark place when its such a vast difficulty to learn/develop knowlege about and to get the correct provision and support.

I hope this helps, and doesn't offend anyone. I'd just love to be able to reassure you that your little ones will be okay and autism isn't all bad :)

That took some courage to do!
Darcy x

Bless you :hugs:

I definitely would love some advice as we're just starting with our daughter. Thank you for having the courage to offer some insight for us. It really does mean a lot! :hugs: