Advice on whether I should TTC?

stella123

Reaction score
Hello :)
First of all, I should probably introduce myself. I'm 19 years old and have a wonderful boyfriend of 3.5 years. I feel very comfortable with him and knows he loves me more than anything in the world. However, we have been on and off over this period and seen other people, mainly down to me not believing he could love me as much as he say he does - funny what paternal deprivation can do to a girl.
Anyway, we have a very active sex life, and I have just gone onto Cerazatte to hopefully stop my very painful periods. On the 4th day of moving onto this my bf and I had unprotected sex twice, during what would have been my fertile days of my cycle. What are the chances of my already conceiving? And when should I do a test?

I am currently a student, and my boyfriend works full-time, getting paid £780 a month. Financially, we are not in the best situation to bring up a child, but if there's anything I've learnt, it's the love you give the child, not the material goods.
Like I said, I am very broody and a mature 19 year old, who only drinks rarely (the odd glass of wine) and doesn't take part in most activities of peers. I spend most of my free time doing work experience for midwifery and doulas and looking after my two godchildren (1.5 years and 3 months)

I feel I just need some advice from an outside party, who can express their honest opinion on my situation.
Thanks girls, I'm glad there's somewhere like this where we can discuss issues without judgement :blush:

From what I know about cerezette the chances should be slim because it is in your system within 24hours and forms a barrier over your cervix to stop sperm getting to your egg

Thanks for the advice,