Any vet nurses/ technicians expecting a little bundle of joy?

playdoh666

Reaction score
Hi, found out I'm pregnant few days ago. I'm currently studying for my vet nurse diploma... Great timing!! Lol. Little peanut will be due begin of June 2 weeks before my final year exams! Don't know how I'm going to cope, 3 mega assignments, progress log to finish (including xrays that I can't do) and one day a week at college all along with working another 4-5 days a week. Least i can keep myself busy. So excited... After the initial shock lol

No but lawyer in training here. Final exams a week before the baby is going to be here so I understand what you must be feeling a little haha.

How far along are you? :D

Yep! Been a veterinary technician for the last 15 years , I haven't worked consistently since pregnant with dd 2 years ago, just work when they really need me (I've been working emergency medicine the last 5 years)!!

I'm 4 weeks ish, no one knows except myself and other half. And of course you guys. Working out how to tell work, but only those who need to know, as not planning on telling family yet. Easy to hide so far, no symptoms except runny nose and tiredness and being hungry.

How far along are you tuddles?

How easy did you find it working while being pregnant pink passion?

I'm a veterinary nurse and just got my positive test yesterday. I'm around 4 weeks pregnant.
I will be telling work when I get there at 2pm today, I've found its impossible to hide at work as there are so many restrictions on anaesthetics, X-rays, drug handling etc.
I will be telling family this week.
With my last pregnancy I found no real differences in work other than the obvious restrictions. I found it hard when busy and not getting lunch until late and did tire a lot more easily in the first few months.
Obviously as my bump got bigger it did make certain tasks as bit more challenging!