Anyone else distracted by thoughts of preganncy and babies?!?!!?

Caroline:-)

Mummy of 2 boys &pregnant
Reaction score
Hey all,
I'm finding that in the last few months especially (as we count down to TTC) I am constantly thinking about babies and getting pregnant... It's really distracting me from everything else I'm supposed to be doing, lol!!! I'm studying for my MSc part time by distance learning (which is v hard work) but I keep detting distracted from my study and assignments by daydreaming, planning, this forum and all sorts of other baby/pregnancy type websites!!!! I've got so much to do what with my MSc, full time work and doing up my house for last year and a half.... Aaaarrrrrggghhhh! Please tell me I'm not alone in this obsession, haha!!! :shhh:

hey yea i know the feeling i find myself staring at strangers babies, wishing i had one of my own :( i watch documentry programmes on babies and find myself gettin emotional just seeing how gorgeous they are and praying that when i do TTC i will have a lovely healthy LO. i am at uni fulltime and find i spend alot of time looking on sites, browsing baby books and thinking of finances for when i do TTC! at least you've got a date to look forward to now! me and my OH are going to move to TTC xmas 210! x

me too, i have moments when thinking about being pregnant again and having another baby get that bad, it makes me wana put off goin back to college to TTC sooner lol but i know deep down i cant, i have to finish college and at least START uni before thinking about TTC number 3 =) xx

I love this thread, I think about it constantly!! :rofl: defo an obsession! I am also doing my MSc part time as part of my grad scheme so I'm also working full time, it's such hard work and I should be thinking of other things, but nope, my mind is consumed by thoughts of pregnancy and babies!!! :D xx